Tanglewood Series

This entire book series is now being totally revised and updated!

Plenty of humor and great characters keep readers turning pages.

book one

Cowlicks and Freckles uses humor and creativity to embrace subjects like stuttering, sibling rivalry, social awkwardness, and physical disabilities.

This copyrighted chapter book is geared for young adult fiction ages 8 – 13 and is now being sent out to publishers for review.

The Douglas’ are a family of girls. The most tenacious is Jelly. Not liking the laziness of others she is a force to be reckoned with when helping out an old crotchety man JB Winterbaum. He tends to hate kids which stirs more determination in Jelly to make him like her. But Jelly is unaware that JB has more pressing things on his mind – his special needs granddaughter is coming to stay.

If you want to learn more about the upcoming book:  Keep checking back to find out when this lighthearted book will be out!

Also view: robingarland.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s